Payment of the Solidarity Tax Credit

If you are eligible for the solidarity tax credit, we will send you a notice of determination showing the amount of your credit for the period from July 2019 to June 2020 and the information we took into consideration to calculate it.

Payment frequency

The amount of the credit will determine how often it is paid.

Amount of the credit Payment frequency
$800 or more Monthly (from July 2019 to June 2020)
More than $240 but less than $800 Quarterly (July and October 2019, and January and April 2020)
$240 or less Lump-sum (July 2019)

You will receive the payment within the first five days of each month of payment.

Monthly payment calendar from July 2018 to June 2019
2018 2019
Thursday, July 5, 2018 Friday, January 4, 2019
Friday, August 3, 2018 Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Friday, October 5, 2018 Friday, April 5, 2019
Monday, November 5, 2018 Friday, May 3, 2019
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Monthly payment calendar from July 2019 to June 2020
2019 2020
Friday, July 5, 2019 Friday, January 4, 2020
Monday, August 5, 2019 Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Thursday, September 5, 2019 Thursday, March 5, 2020
Friday, October 4, 2019 Friday, April 3, 2020
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Thursday, December 5, 2019 Friday, June 5, 2020

Direct deposit

As a rule, payments of the tax credit are deposited directly into your bank account. Accordingly, you must inform us of any changes to your banking information.

You are not registered for direct deposit.

If you are not registered for direct deposit, you can do so by:

  • register online through your financial institution (if your financial institution offers this service);
  • using the Register for Direct Deposit online service (you must be registered for My Account for individuals to use this service);
  • enclosing with your income tax return a voided cheque bearing your name and social insurance number (the cheque must be from an account at a financial institution that has an establishment in Canada); or
  • completing a Request for Direct Deposit (form LM-3.Q-V or LM-3.M-V) and enclosing it with your return (if you live closer to Québec City, file form LM-3.Q-V; if you live closer to Montréal, file form LM-3.M-V).

Fair. For all.

One vision. Concrete actions.

Read all about how we work to support and inform you. Our vision and values guide us as we carry out our role.

Veuillez patienter