Component of the Solidarity Tax Credit for Individuals Living in Northern Villages

The component for individuals living in northern villages is meant to compensate for the fact that the cost of living in such a location is higher than elsewhere in Québec. Northern villages are territories constituted as a municipality in accordance with the Act respecting Northern villages and the Kativik Regional Government.

There are 14 northern villages for purposes of this component:

  • Akulivik 
  • Aupaluk 
  • Inukjuak 
  • Ivujivik
  • Kangiqsualujjuaq
  • Kangiqsujuaq
  • Kangirsuk
  • Kuujjuaq 
  • Kuujjuarapik
  • Puvirnituq
  • Quaqtaq
  • Salluit
  • Tasiujaq
  • Umiujaq 

For more on the other components of the solidarity tax credit, click QST Component or Housing Component.

One mission. Concrete actions.

Read all about how we work to support and inform you. Our vision and values guide us as we carry out our role.

Veuillez patienter