Québec Tourism Regions Where the Tax on Lodging Applies

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Click Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) to see whether the measures adopted by Revenu Québec apply to the information on this page.

End of note

Before calculating and collecting the tax on lodging, make sure your establishment is located in one of the Québec tourism regions listed below where the tax applies.

  • Abitibi-Témiscamingue
  • Baie-James
  • Bas-Saint-Laurent
  • Cantons-de-l'Est
  • Centre-du-Québec
  • Charlevoix
  • Chaudière-Appalaches
  • Duplessis
  • Eeyou Istchee
  • Gaspésie
  • Îles-de-la-Madeleine 
  • Lanaudière
  • Laurentides
  • Laval
  • Manicouagan
  • Mauricie
  • Montérégie
  • Montréal
  • Outaouais
  • Québec
  • Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean

The only tourism region where the tax on lodging does not apply is Nunavik.

One mission. Concrete actions.

Read all about how we work to support and inform you. Our vision and values guide us as we carry out our role.

Veuillez patienter