Private browsing mode
Private browsing mode ensures that data saved in the cache memory during a session is completely erased when the browser is closed.
Most frequently, a new window, which is easily recognizable by a distinctive icon in the upper-left corner, opens to let you browse in private browsing mode. Make sure you use this window to browse our site.
When private browsing mode is enabled:
- cookies are never permanent
- information entered on forms that can be completed onscreen is never saved
- plug-ins (such as Flash and Java) are disabled
When you stop using private browsing mode, it is important to close the browser window in order to destroy the data.
The following offer private browsing:
Google Chrome® (since the first version)
Mozilla Firefox® version 3.5 and later
Safari® version 2 and later
Internet Explorer® version 8 and later