Jurisdictions That Are Not Members Under the Agreement


The following territories are not IFTA members:

  • Yukon
  • Nunavut
  • Northwest Territories

Outside Canada

United States

Alaska, Hawaii and the District of Columbia are not IFTA members.


Mexico is not an IFTA member.

Additional information

For information about the specific requirements of each jurisdiction in which you travel, contact each jurisdiction's competent authority.

Fair. For all.

One vision. Concrete actions.

Read all about how we work to support and inform you. Our vision and values guide us as we carry out our role.

Veuillez patienter