Change Address

Citizens Businesses
To use this service

Using My Account

Access Service

Using My Account for businesses

Access Service

Not using My Account

Access Service

Not using My Account for businesses

Access Service

Purpose of the service

To make a change of address in our files

Users
  • Individuals
  • Individuals in business (self-employed persons)
  • Individuals in business (self-employed persons) registered for consumption taxes or source deductions
  • Corporations
  • Partnerships
  • Any other legal entity
Conditions for use

To access the service through My Account, you must be registered for My Account.

If you choose not to access the service through My Account, you must be a resident of Canada.

To access the service through My Account for businesses, the business must be registered for our online services.

If the business chooses not to access the service through My Account, it must have a place of business in Canada.

Required information

To access the service through My Account, you must provide:

  • your social insurance number
  • your first and last name
  • your date of birth
  • your current postal code
  • the amount on line 199 of your income tax return for the last taxation year for which you received a notice of assessment

If you choose not to access the service through My Account, you must provide:

  • your social insurance number
  • your first and last names
  • your date of birth
  • the postal code of your residence
  • the business's Québec enterprise number or identification and file numbers
Restrictions - Individuals in business

If you are an individual in business and you wish to change the address of the location where your principal business activities are carried out (and this location is not your place of residence), you must use the Change Address service for businesses.

Notes
  • If you access the service through My Account, the change of address will be made in our files immediately.
  • If you choose not to access the service through My Account, we may be unable to record your new address immediately, but will inform you of the time required for us to make the change in the acknowledgement of receipt provided at the end of the process. Keep the confirmation number shown on the receipt as you will need it should you wish to get information on the processing of your request using the View the Status of a Change of Address service or by contacting us (our addresses and phone numbers are found under Contact Us).
  • In most cases, we can make the address change in our files immediately. However, if we cannot make the change immediately, the time it will take to make the change will be indicated in the acknowledgement of receipt provided at the end of the procedure.
  • Keep the confirmation number shown on the receipt as you will need it should you wish to get information on the processing of your request using the View the Status of a Change of Address service or by contacting us (our addresses and phone numbers are found under Contact Us).
Notes
  • In certain cases, mailings of remittance slips and forms are prepared in advance. This means that, if a mailing has been prepared before Revenu Québec is notified of your change of address, a document may be sent to your old address.
  • Within the limits set by the Tax Administration Act, we may communicate information about you to other government departments or agencies. Please ensure that you provide us with your new address and not the address of a third party (such as the person who prepares your income tax return).

The Service québécois de changement d'adresse

The Service québécois de changement d'adresse, the Québec government's online change-of-address service, makes it possible for individuals to notify six Québec government departments and agencies of a change of address in one online transaction. If you intend to use the service after notifying us of a change of address, do not check the box corresponding to Revenu Québec when using the service.

Municipal amalgamations

If your address has changed further to a municipal amalgamation and you have not moved, do not inform us of your new address. We will update the information when Canada Post notifies us to do so.

You must not use the name of your newly amalgamated municipality until you receive written notification from Canada Post to that effect. The premature use of a new town or city name could result in a delay in delivery because many different streets within the new municipalities have similar names.

Requirement to register

If you are subject to the registration requirement under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises, you must make a change of address in the enterprise register by contacting one of the two offices of Services Québec that provide services related to the enterprise register.

Last Updated:

Changement d'adresse

Citoyens Entreprises
Pour utiliser le service

En passant par Mon Dossier

Accès au service

Sans passer par Mon Dossier

Accès au service

En passant par Clic Revenu –
Entreprises

Accès au service

Sans passer par Clic Revenu –
Entreprises

Accès au service 

À quoi sert le service

Effectuer un changement d'adresse dans nos fichiers.

À qui s'adresse le service
  • Particuliers.
  • Particuliers en affaires (travailleurs autonomes).
  • Particuliers en affaires (travailleurs autonomes) inscrits aux fichiers des taxes ou au fichier des retenues à la source.
  • Sociétés.
  • Sociétés de personnes.
  • Toute autre entité juridique.
Conditions d'utilisation

Si vous passez par Mon dossier, vous devez être inscrit à cet espace sécurisé.

Si vous ne passez pas par Mon dossier, vous devez résider au Canada.

En passant par Clic Revenu –
Entreprises

  • L'entreprise doit être inscrite à nos services en ligne.

Sans passer par Clic Revenu –
Entreprises

  • L'entreprise a un lieu d'affaires au Canada.
Renseignements obligatoires

Si vous ne passez pas par Mon dossier, vous devez fournir

  • votre numéro d'assurance sociale;
  • vos prénom et nom de famille;
  • votre date de naissance;
  • votre code postal actuel;
  • le montant qui figure à la ligne 199 de votre déclaration de revenus de la dernière année d'imposition pour laquelle vous avez reçu un avis de cotisation.

Si vous ne passez pas par Clic Revenu – Entreprises, vous devez fournir

  • votre numéro d'assurance sociale;
  • vos prénom et nom de famille;
  • votre date de naissance;
  • le code postal de votre domicile;
  • le numéro d'entreprise du Québec ou les numéros d'identification et de dossier de l'entreprise.
Restrictions – Particuliers en affaires

Si vous êtes un particulier en affaires, que vous voulez modifier l'adresse du lieu où se déroule votre principale activité commerciale et que cette adresse est différente de l'adresse de votre domicile, vous devez utiliser le service de changement d'adresse destiné aux entreprises.

Notes
  • Si vous passez par Mon dossier, le changement d'adresse se fait immédiatement dans nos fichiers.
  • Si vous ne passez pas par Mon dossier et qu'il nous est impossible de faire votre changement d'adresse tout de suite, nous vous informerons du délai de prise en charge de votre demande dans l'accusé de réception qui vous est fourni à la fin du processus. Notez que vous devez conserver le numéro de confirmation inscrit dans l'accusé de réception. Vous en aurez besoin si vous voulez obtenir des renseignements sur le traitement de votre demande en utilisant le service Suivi d'une demande ou en communiquant avec nous (nos coordonnées figurent dans la sous-section Nous joindre). 
  • Dans la majorité des cas, nous effectuons immédiatement le changement d'adresse dans nos fichiers. S'il nous est impossible de faire ce changement tout de suite, nous vous informerons du délai de prise en charge de votre demande dans l'accusé de réception qui vous est fourni à la fin du processus.
  • Vous devez prendre en note le numéro de confirmation inscrit dans l'accusé de réception. Vous en aurez besoin si vous voulez obtenir des renseignements sur le traitement de votre demande en utilisant le service Suivi d'une demande ou en communiquant avec nous (nos coordonnées figurent dans la sous-section Nous joindre).
Notes
  • Certains envois de bordereaux de paiement et de formulaires sont préparés à l'avance. Ainsi, il est possible que vous receviez un document à votre ancienne adresse si nous avons préparé l'envoi avant la date d'entrée en vigueur de votre nouvelle adresse.
  • Nous pouvons, dans les limites permises par la Loi sur l'administration fiscale, communiquer des renseignements vous concernant à des ministères et des organismes gouvernementaux. Aussi, assurez-vous de nous communiquer votre nouvelle adresse et non celle d'une tierce personne (exemple : la personne qui prépare votre déclaration de revenus).

Service québécois de changement d'adresse

Le Service québécois de changement d'adresse permet aux citoyens d'aviser six ministères et organismes du changement d'adresse, en une seule démarche. Si vous comptez utiliser ce service après nous avoir signalé le changement d'adresse, veuillez ne pas cocher la case réservée à Revenu Québec.

Fusions municipales

Si l'adresse a changé uniquement à cause des fusions municipales, veuillez ne pas nous signaler le changement d'adresse. Nous effectuerons le changement au moment déterminé par Postes Canada.

Notez que vous devez attendre que Postes Canada vous informe par écrit que vous pouvez utiliser le nouveau nom de la ville pour le faire. L'utilisation hâtive du nouveau nom pourrait occasionner des retards dans la livraison du courrier, et ce, en raison des nombreux noms de rues similaires dans plusieurs municipalités fusionnées. 

Numéro d'immatriculation

Tout détenteur d'un numéro d'immatriculation en vertu de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises, doit demander qu'on modifie son adresse dans le registre des entreprises en s'adressant à l'un des deux bureaux de Services Québec qui offrent les services liés au registre des entreprises.

Dernière mise à jour : 16 novembre 2012