Work Premium Tax Credit: Application for Advance Payments

This form is intended for individuals who wish to receive advance payments of the portion of the work premium that can be paid in advance.

This form is valid until October 15 of the year for which the application is to be filed, and is no longer available on our website after that date. A new version for the following year is subsequently posted online.


Changes in the eligibility requirements

As of 2015, full-time students are no longer entitled to the work premium or the adapted work premium for a given year, unless, as at December 31 of that year, they are the mother or father of a child who lives with them.

A full-time student is a person who is enrolled in an educational program and who, during the year, begins and completes one term of vocational training at the secondary level or post-secondary studies during which he or she devotes at least nine hours per week to attending classes or completing assignments in the course of the program. If the person has a major functional deficiency within the meaning of the Regulation respecting financial assistance for education expenses, he or she must receive, as part of his or her program, at least 20 hours of instruction per month.

Our downloadable documents may not comply with Web accessibility standards. If you are having problems using them, please contact us.

Last Updated:

Crédit d'impôt pour prime au travail - Demande de versements anticipés
TPZ-1029.8.P

Ce formulaire s'adresse à tout particulier qui désire recevoir la portion de la prime au travail qui peut lui être versée par anticipation.

Ce formulaire est valable jusqu'au 15 octobre de l'année pour laquelle la demande est faite et n'est plus accessible dans notre site Internet après cette date. Par la suite, une nouvelle version est mise en ligne pour l'année qui suit.

Important

Changement concernant les conditions d'admissibilité

Nous vous informons qu'à compter de l'année 2015, un étudiant à temps plein n'aura plus droit à la prime au travail ni à la prime au travail adaptée pour une année, sauf si, au 31 décembre de cette année, il est la mère ou le père d'un enfant qui réside avec lui.

On entend par étudiant à temps plein une personne qui est inscrite à un programme d'enseignement et qui commence dans l'année et complète une session d'études secondaires à la formation professionnelle ou d'études postsecondaires durant laquelle elle doit consacrer au moins 9 heures par semaine à des cours ou à des travaux prévus au programme. Si la personne est atteinte d'une déficience fonctionnelle majeure au sens du Règlement sur l'aide financière aux études, elle doit recevoir, dans le cadre de son programme, au moins 20 heures d'enseignement par mois.

Nos documents téléchargeables peuvent contrevenir aux règles de l'accessibilité Web. Si vous éprouvez de la difficulté à les utiliser, communiquez avec nous.

Dernière mise à jour :