Application for a Rebate of Taxes and Duties for a Foreign Representative, Diplomatic Mission, Consular Post, Office of a Political Division of a Foreign State, International Organization or Visiting Forces Unit
FPZ-2498-V

This form must be filed by any diplomatic mission, consular post, visiting forces unit or international organization that wishes to claim a GST/HST rebate.

It must also be filed by any diplomatic mission, consular post, office of a political division of a foreign state or international organization that is prescribed by regulation and that wishes to claim a QST rebate or a rebate of any other tax or duty prescribed by Québec legislation.

It must also be filed by a foreign representative or official of any of the above-mentioned organizations, as well as, in certain cases, by the spouse or family members of such a representative or official, if so prescribed by regulation.

Our downloadable documents may not comply with Web accessibility standards. If you are having problems using them, please contact us.

Last Updated:

Demande de remboursement de taxes et de droits par un représentant étranger, une mission diplomatique, un poste consulaire, un bureau d'une division politique d'un État étranger, une organisation internationale ou une unité de forces étrangères présentes au Canada
FPZ-2498

Ce formulaire s'adresse à une mission diplomatique, à un poste consulaire, à une unité de forces étrangères présentes au Canada ou à une organisation internationale qui désire demander un remboursement de TPS/TVH.

Il s'adresse aussi à une mission diplomatique, à un poste consulaire, à un bureau d'une division politique d'un État étranger ou à une organisation internationale visée par règlement qui désire demander un remboursement de TVQ, d'une autre taxe ou d'un droit prévus par une loi québécoise.

Ce formulaire s'adresse également à un représentant ou à un fonctionnaire étranger de l'une des entités ci-dessus, ainsi que, dans certains cas, à son conjoint et aux membres de sa famille, s'ils sont visés par règlement.

Nos documents téléchargeables peuvent contrevenir aux règles de l'accessibilité Web. Si vous éprouvez de la difficulté à les utiliser, communiquez avec nous.

Dernière mise à jour :