Contributions Paid to a Private Health Services Plan

Source deductions and contributions

A benefit related to contributions you pay to an employee's private health services plan is subject to source deductions and employer contributions during the year. However, the benefit is not subject to Québec parental insurance plan (QPIP) premiums.

Calculation of the value of the benefit 

The value of the benefit must be based on estimates. Any reasonable method may be used (for example, the estimates may be based on data for the previous year or on a hypothetical premium). At the end of the year, however, you must calculate the value of the benefit on the basis of the actual data. 

Contribution paid for the benefit of the surviving spouse of a deceased employee 

The value of the benefit related to the contributions you pay to a private health services plan covering the surviving spouse and the dependants of an employee after the employee's death is tax-exempt.

Last Updated:

Cotisation versée à un régime privé d'assurance maladie

Retenues à la source et cotisations

Un avantage relatif aux cotisations que vous versez au régime privé d'assurance maladie d'un employé est assujetti aux retenues à la source et aux cotisations de l'employeur au cours de l'année. Cependant, cet avantage n'est pas assujetti aux cotisations au Régime québécois d'assurance parentale (RQAP).

Calcul de la valeur de l'avantage

La valeur de l'avantage doit être basée sur des estimations. Vous pouvez utiliser les données du régime de l'année précédente, une prime théorique ou toute autre méthode d'estimation raisonnable pour la calculer. Vous devrez la calculer à nouveau à la fin de l'année, en tenant compte des données réelles.

Cotisation versée au profit du conjoint survivant d'un employé décédé

La valeur de l'avantage découlant d'une cotisation que vous avez versée à un régime privé d'assurance maladie pour la protection dont bénéficie le conjoint survivant et les personnes à charge d'un employé après le décès de ce dernier n'est pas imposable.

Dernière mise à jour :