Employee Who Works for More Than One Employer

Québec Pension Plan contributions

You must make source deductions of Québec Pension Plan Contributions regardless of whether other amounts have been, are being or will be withheld by another employer with respect to the same employee, unless you have succeeded the other employer.

An employee whose contributions exceed the maximum contribution for the year and who is resident in Québec at the end of the year may receive a refund of the excess contributions when the employee files his or her provincial income tax return for the year.

If the employee is not resident in Québec at the end of the year, he or she may receive a refund of the excess contributions when the employee files his or her federal income tax return for the year.

Note

The employee may also submit a written request for the refund of an overpayment of contributions in the four years following the end of the year.

Québec parental insurance plan (QPIP) premiums

You must make source deductions of Québec parental insurance plan (QPIP) premiums regardless of whether other amounts have been, are being or will be withheld by another employer with respect to the same employee, unless you have succeeded the other employer in the circumstances described on the page Employer That Succeeds Another Employer.

An employee whose premiums exceed the maximum premium for the year and who is resident in Québec at the end of the year may receive a refund of the excess premiums when the employee files his or her provincial income tax return for the year.

If the employee is not resident in Québec at the end of the year and his or her work income was also subject to Employment Insurance, he or she may receive a refund of the excess premiums when the employee files his or her federal income tax return for the year.

Note

The employee may also submit a written request for the refund of an overpayment of premiums in the four years following the end of the year.

Last Updated:

Employé qui travaille pour plus d'un employeur

Cotisation de l'employé au Régime de rentes du Québec

Vous devez effectuer la retenue à la source de la cotisation au Régime de rentes du Québec (RRQ) indépendamment des autres retenues qui ont été, sont ou seront faites par un autre employeur pour un même employé, sauf si vous avez succédé à cet autre employeur.

Si l'employé verse plus que la cotisation maximale pour l'année et qu'il réside au Québec à la fin de l'année, il pourrait obtenir le remboursement de l'excédent de cotisation lors de la production de sa déclaration de revenus provinciale pour cette année.

Par contre, s'il ne réside pas au Québec à la fin de l'année, il pourrait obtenir le remboursement de l'excédent de cotisation lors de la production de sa déclaration de revenus fédérale pour cette année.

Note

L'employé pourrait également demander par écrit le remboursement d'un excédent de cotisation dans les quatre ans suivant la fin de l'année.

Cotisation de l'employé au Régime québécois d'assurance parentale

Vous devez effectuer la retenue à la source de la cotisation au Régime québécois d'assurance parentale (RQAP) indépendamment des autres retenues qui ont été, sont ou seront faites par un autre employeur pour un même employé, sauf si vous avez succédé à cet autre employeur dans les circonstances décrites à la page Employeur qui succède à un autre employeur.

Si l'employé verse plus que la cotisation maximale pour l'année et qu'il réside au Québec à la fin de l'année, il pourrait obtenir le remboursement de l'excédent de cotisation lors de la production de sa déclaration de revenus provinciale pour cette année.

Par contre, s'il ne réside pas au Québec à la fin de l'année et que son revenu était également assujetti à l'assurance emploi, il pourrait obtenir le remboursement de l'excédent de cotisation lors de la production de sa déclaration de revenus fédérale pour cette année.

Note

L'employé pourrait également demander par écrit le remboursement d'un excédent de cotisation dans les quatre ans suivant la fin de l'année.

Dernière mise à jour :