Sales Recording Systems

As a person subject to the mandatory billing measures, you are responsible for ensuring that your sales recording system (SRS) is compatible with your sales recording module (SRM) and that the two communicate.

To be SRM-compatible, your SRS must have been adapted by its developer.

Note

Click Additional Obligations of Bar Operators to find out what information you must include in an SRM using the “Événement de groupe” (group event) feature, with respect to an agreement entered into with a person that makes supplies of property or services in your bar on an occasional basis.

Certification of compliance

Developers can request that an adapted SRS be certified compliant with our technical specifications. If the adapted SRS is compliant, we will issue a certificate of compliance that recognizes the compatibility of the product with the SRM. The certificate indicates which version of the SRS (including operating modes and features) is certified.

Click Certified Products - Restaurant Sector for the list of all certified sales recording systems and their features.

The table below presents the operating modes and the features that we certify.  

Operating mode

  • Counter Service
  • Table Service
  • Catering Service

Feature

Limitations of certification

Any change made to a certified product can void its certification.

Developers that further develop their products are solely responsible for ensuring that they remain SRM compatible.

Certifying a product or publishing its name in this list does not mean we endorse or recommend it. Certification of compliance does not guarantee that the device works properly.

Last Updated:

Systèmes d'enregistrement des ventes

En tant que personne assujettie aux mesures sur la facturation obligatoire, vous devez vous assurer que votre système d'enregistrement des ventes (SEV) est compatible avec le module d'enregistrement des ventes (MEV) et qu'il peut communiquer avec ce dernier.

Pour être compatible avec le MEV, votre SEV doit avoir été adapté par son fabricant ou son concepteur à cette fin.

Note

Consultez la page Obligations supplémentaires de l'exploitant d'un bar si vous voulez connaître les renseignements à saisir dans un MEV à l'aide de la fonctionnalité « Évènement de groupe », relativement à une convention conclue avec une personne qui effectue la fourniture d'un bien ou d'un service de façon inhabituelle dans votre bar.

Attestation de conformité

Un SEV adapté peut faire l'objet, à la demande de son concepteur, d'une attestation de conformité à nos exigences et à nos spécifications techniques. L'attestation de conformité que nous délivrons reconnaît que le produit est compatible avec le MEV. De plus, elle indique la version attestée du produit ainsi que les modes d'opération et les fonctionnalités que nous avons attestés.

Pour connaître tous les SEV attestés et les fonctionnalités propres à chacun d'eux, consultez la page Produits attestés – Secteur de la restauration.

Voici les modes d'opération ainsi que les fonctionnalités que nous attestons.  

Modes d'opération

  • Commande au comptoir
  • Service aux tables
  • Service de traiteurs

Fonctionnalités

Limite de l'attestation

Toute modification apportée à un produit attesté peut rendre une attestation invalide.

Le concepteur qui fait évoluer son produit est le seul responsable du maintien de la compatibilité de celui-ci avec le MEV.

Le fait qu'un produit soit attesté et inclus dans la liste des produits attestés ne signifie en aucun cas que nous le recommandons ou assumons quelque responsabilité que ce soit à son égard. De plus, l'attestation d'un produit ne constitue pas une garantie du bon fonctionnement de l'appareil.

Dernière mise à jour :