Exemptions Granted to Certain Restaurant Establishment Operators or Persons in Certain Categories

Certain restaurant establishment operators or persons in certain categories may exceptionally be granted an exemption from the obligations under the mandatory billing measures requiring the use of a sales recording module (SRM).

The following pages give a summary of the exemptions that have been granted to date. Note that they present only summaries of the exemptions; the full text of any exemption takes precedence over its summary.

For the full text of any exemption, click Reference Documents for Decision-Making, available under Documents and Information Subject to the Regulation Respecting the Distribution of Information.

Note

Revenu Québec reserves the right to determine, during a review or an inspection, whether or not a restaurant establishment operator or another person responsible for the establishment is in fact eligible for an exemption.

Last Updated:

Dispenses accordées à certains exploitants d'établissements de restauration ou à certaines catégories de personnes

Certains exploitants d'établissements de restauration ou certaines catégories de personnes peuvent exceptionnellement faire l'objet d'une dispense à l'égard des obligations découlant des mesures fiscales sur la facturation obligatoire nécessitant un module d'enregistrement des ventes (MEV). 

La présente sous-section résume les différentes dispenses accordées à ce jour. Ces textes constituent uniquement des résumés des dispenses. Notez que le texte intégral des dispenses prévaut sur le texte des résumés.

Vous pouvez consulter le texte intégral de chacune des dispenses en accédant à la page Documents servant à la prise de décision, dans la sous-section Documents et renseignements visés par le Règlement sur la diffusion.

Note

Revenu Québec se réserve le pouvoir de déterminer, lors d'une vérification ou d'une inspection, si l'exploitant d'un établissement de restauration ou une autre personne sont effectivement visés par une dispense.

Dernière mise à jour :