My Account for businesses conditions for use

(version : 2017-09-15)

My Account for businesses is a space that provides individuals in business (self-employed persons), corporations, partnerships and other legal entities with quick and secure access to their tax files and the opportunity to conduct transactions with Revenu Québec. It also gives them the opportunity to communicate with Revenu Québec online. Access to the services is conditional on acceptance of these conditions for use. Any action taken in My Account on behalf of the business by a person responsible for using online services or by a user has the same legal effect as an action taken in accordance with instructions given in writing and signed by the business.

The conditions for use describe the context of use for My Account and define the roles and responsibilities of the person responsible for using current and future online services in My Account. They describe the particularities of My Account and apply in addition to the clicSÉQUR – Entreprises conditions for use.

The conditions for use must be accepted by the business, by a person responsible for using online services. That person must either be an ex officio representative of the business or have provided a document proving that he or she is authorized to represent the business. Once this requirement is met, all the people responsible for using online services will have access to online services specific to and key for the business, notably the possibility to consent to receiving certain communications online only.

clicSÉQUR – Entreprises conditions for use 

The present conditions for use apply in addition to the clicSÉQUR – Entreprises conditions for use.

Responsibilities of the business

The business must designate one or more people (people responsible for using online services on behalf of the business) to represent it in dealings with Revenu Québec. It is responsible for keeping track of authorizations and powers of attorney granted to people responsible for using online services and keeping these documents up to date.

The business must inform all the people responsible for using online services on its behalf and all users of their obligations under these conditions for use. Failing to meet these obligations may result in Revenu Québec restricting the business's access to My Account.

Roles and responsibilities of the person using online services

Every person responsible for using online services who is registered and designated in My Account acts on behalf of the business, either by right of office (ex officio representative) or because the person holds a document giving him or her that authority (authorized representative).

One of the people responsible for using online services must accept these conditions for use on behalf of the business.

Revenu Québec considers that every person responsible for using online services holds a general power of attorney giving authority to act on behalf of the business. That power of attorney gives the person access to all the online services (whether current, modified or future) for as long as the person has an active file. It also enables the person to provide and modify any information or document held by Revenu Québec on behalf of the business. The person responsible for using online services has the authority to participate in any negotiation with Revenu Québec pertaining to such information and documents. The business also authorizes Revenu Québec to communicate information or transmit documents required in the execution of its mandate by any means of communication offered by Revenu Québec (over the phone, in person, by mail or using online services).

The roles and responsibilities of the person responsible for using online services in My Account include, in addition to the roles and responsibilities set out above and in respect of the person in charge of online services in the clicSÉQUR – Entreprises conditions for use:

  • managing the business's My Account registration with Revenu Québec and ensuring the accuracy of all information provided;
  • managing the business's user accounts and users' access rights to ensure users can use the services available in My Account;
  • keeping personal and contact information up to date, both in My Account and in clicSÉQUR – Entreprises, and ensuring that all users do the same;
  • informing Revenu Québec of any change in the person responsible for using the online services;
  • granting powers of attorney to users within the business, and to other businesses, that will enable them to act on behalf of the business and access the business's information (as defined by the scope of the power of attorney) using all communication methods available (over the phone, in person, by mail or using online services);
  • granting authorizations to users within the business, and to other businesses, that will enable them access the business's information (as defined by the scope of the authorization) using all available communication methods (over the phone, in person, by mail or using online services);
  • managing (modifying, revoking, assigning, refusing, etc.) the authorizations and powers of attorney granted and those received from other businesses;
  • consenting, on behalf of the business, to receiving certain communications online only; and
  • making electronic payments relating to the business's tax file (including setting up pre-authorized debit payments for the business).

The person responsible for using online services must be an ex officio representative or an authorized representative of the business to have access to the services necessary to manage the authorizations and powers of attorney granted to users and other businesses. If this requirement is no longer met, Revenu Québec will withdraw the person's access to the services. 

Changes to the conditions for use

The conditions for use can be accessed online on the Revenu Québec website. The business, the person responsible for using online services and all users should refer to them periodically.

The conditions for use can be changed without prior notice and at any time by Revenu Québec, provided Revenu Québec posts the new conditions on its website. The changes take effect as soon as they are posted on the Revenu Québec website.

Use of My Account by the business, by its people responsible for using online services or by its users constitutes acceptance, by the business, of any changes made to the conditions for use of the services.

Authorization and power of attorney relating to the communication of information

Powers of attorney granted by the person responsible for using online services on behalf of the business or received from other business in my Account have a scope that enables the mandatary to act on behalf of the business using all available communication methods (over the phone, in person, by mail or using online services);

Authorizations and powers of attorney have a scope that enables Revenu Québec to communicate to the designated person information covered by the authorization or power of attorney, or transmit documents to the person using all available communication methods (over the phone, in person, by mail or using online services), for a limited time or indefinitely, depending on whether the business specified an end date;

Authorizations and powers of attorney given by the person responsible for using online services are managed separately from user accounts. Deactivating a user account does not automatically revoke the authorizations and powers of attorney granted to a user.

The business is responsible for the actions of all people responsible for using online services with respect to the authorizations and powers of attorney they give and manage.

Online access rights

Online access rights enabling users to access the services available in My Account are:

  • specific to each user;
  • not all associated with authorizations and powers of attorney granted by the person responsible for using online services; 
  • granted to all people responsible for using online services by default;
  • withdrawn only where a user account is deactivated by the person responsible for using online services;
  • valid indefinitely (unless the person responsible for using online services modifies them or the user account is deactivated).

Revenu Québec can suspend or revoke access rights without prior notice, for any of the following reasons: 

  • personal or access information was used without authorization;
  • the person responsible for using online services does not respect the conditions for use;
  • security concerns;
  • operational reasons.

Communications

Revenu Québec's secure communications centre is available to every person responsible for using online services and every user. This is where Revenu Québec places electronic communications. The scope of an authorization or a power of attorney and the access rights held by the person responsible for using online services or by the user determine what communications can be viewed. The business, through its people responsible for using online services, can consent to having the types of communications selected in the consent text sent electronically, rather than on paper. 

Revenu Québec uses the contact information provided by the people responsible for using online services and by users in their profiles to send new message notifications in My Account and alerts regarding the business's filing deadlines and tax obligations. The notifications and alerts are sent based on the selections made by the people responsible for using online services and the users when they sign up. Under certain circumstances, Revenu Québec may use the electronic contact information provided in the profile for promotional purposes or to send out information about My Account for business and its services.

The people responsible for using online services and the users are responsible for ensuring the information in their profile is up to date and accurate. Revenu Québec sends its notifications and alerts to the email address in the profile at the time and cannot be held responsible for the use of incorrect or outdated contact information.

Confidentiality of information

Revenu Québec protects the confidentiality of the data that is sent and maintains security measures in accordance with its legal obligations in this area.

Availability of services

Revenu Québec reserves the right to temporarily or permanently change or interrupt all or a part of its My Account for businesses online services at any time, without advance notice to the business. It cannot be held accountable for any damage resulting from service unavailability.

Links to other websites

Revenu Québec's website may redirect users to other sites. This access does not mean that Revenu Québec endorses the content of the sites in question or any connecting sites (relating to products, services or equipment, for example).

Exclusion of liability

Revenu Québec cannot be held responsible for any damage that the business could suffer as a result of:

  • the actions of people responsible for using online services on behalf of the business in relation to authorizations and powers of attorney they grant or manage; 
  • the actions of people responsible for using online services on behalf of the business and of users in My Account;
  • the unavailability of the online services.

Legal regime

Any dispute that may arise from an application for registration for My Account, the conditions for use for My Account or the use of My Account services is governed by Québec legislation. 

The business irrevocably accepts that any proceedings arising out of such a dispute fall within the jurisdiction of the authorities in Québec, to the exclusion of any other authority that may have jurisdiction in respect of such a dispute.

Last Updated:

Conditions d'utilisation – Mon dossier pour les entreprises

(version 2017-09-18)

Mon dossier pour les entreprises est un espace permettant aux particuliers en affaires (travailleurs autonomes), aux sociétés, aux sociétés de personnes ou à toute autre entité juridique d'accéder de façon rapide et sécuritaire à leurs dossiers fiscaux et d'effectuer des transactions avec Revenu Québec. Cet espace leur permet également de communiquer de manière électronique avec Revenu Québec. L'accès électronique aux services est conditionnel à l'acceptation des présentes conditions. Les actions posées dans Mon dossier par les responsables des services électroniques et par les utilisateurs, pour le compte de l'entreprise, ont le même effet juridique que si elles avaient été posées conformément à des instructions écrites données et signées par l'entreprise.

Les présentes conditions ont pour objectif de décrire le contexte d'utilisation de Mon dossier et de définir les rôles et les responsabilités du responsable des services électroniques à l'égard de l'espace Mon dossier, pour tous les services existants de même que pour tous les futurs services. Les présentes conditions s'appliquent en sus de celles de clicSÉQUR – Entreprises et visent à décrire les particularités de l'espace Mon dossier.

Les présentes conditions d'utilisation doivent être acceptées par l'entreprise, par l'entremise de l'un des responsables des services électroniques, qui doit être préalablement reconnu comme représentant d'office ou qui doit fournir un document démontrant son habilité à agir à titre de représentant autorisé de l'entreprise. Une fois cette exigence remplie, les responsables des services électroniques auront accès aux services en ligne propres à l'entreprise et de première importance pour celle-ci, notamment au service de consentement à recevoir certaines communications par voie électronique uniquement.

Conditions d'utilisation de clicSÉQUR – Entreprises 

Les présentes conditions d'utilisation s'appliquent en sus des conditions d'utilisation de clicSÉQUR – Entreprises.

Responsabilités de l'entreprise 

L'entreprise doit désigner un ou plusieurs responsables des services électroniques qui représentent l'entreprise auprès de Revenu Québec. Elle a la responsabilité d'effectuer le suivi et la mise à jour des autorisations et des procurations accordées aux responsables des services électroniques.

L'entreprise doit informer tous ses responsables des services électroniques et tous ses utilisateurs des obligations qu'ils doivent respecter en vertu des présentes conditions d'utilisation. Le non-respect des obligations peut entraîner un retrait complet, par Revenu Québec, des accès de l'entreprise à Mon dossier.

Rôles et responsabilités du responsable des services électroniques 

Chacun des responsables des services électroniques inscrits et désignés dans Mon dossier agit au nom et pour le compte de l'entreprise en raison des fonctions qu'il occupe (représentant d'office) ou parce qu'il détient un document lui accordant ce pouvoir (représentant autorisé).

L'un des responsables des services électroniques doit accepter les présentes conditions d'utilisation au nom de l'entreprise.

Revenu Québec considère que chaque responsable des services électroniques détient une procuration ayant une portée générale pour agir au nom de l'entreprise. Aussi longtemps que le dossier du responsable des services électroniques demeure actif, sa procuration lui permet d'avoir accès à tous les services en ligne, qu'ils soient actuels, modifiés ou futurs. Elle lui permet aussi de fournir et de modifier, pour l'entreprise et en son nom, tout renseignement ou document détenu par Revenu Québec. Le responsable des services électroniques a le pouvoir de participer à toute négociation avec Revenu Québec en ce qui concerne de tels renseignements ou de tels documents. L'entreprise autorise également Revenu Québec à lui communiquer les renseignements ou à lui transmettre les documents nécessaires à l'exécution de son mandat par tous les moyens de communication offerts par ce dernier (par téléphone, en personne, par la poste et à l'aide des services en ligne).

En plus des rôles et des responsabilités du responsable des services électroniques énoncés ci-dessus et dans les conditions d'utilisation de clicSÉQUR – Entreprises, le responsable des services électroniques détient, dans Mon dossier, les rôles et les responsabilités qui suivent :

  • gérer le dossier de l'entreprise auprès de Revenu Québec en ce qui concerne l'inscription à Mon dossier et s'assurer de la véracité des renseignements fournis;
  • gérer les comptes utilisateurs de l'entreprise et les droits d'accès des utilisateurs afin que ces derniers puissent utiliser les services offerts dans Mon dossier;
  • maintenir à jour ses renseignements personnels et ses coordonnées à la fois dans Mon dossier et dans clicSÉQUR – Entreprises, et s'assurer que les utilisateurs font de même;
  • aviser Revenu Québec de tout changement de responsable des services électroniques;
  • donner aux utilisateurs de l'entreprise, ainsi qu'à d'autres entreprises, des procurations qui leur permettront d'agir au nom et pour le compte de l'entreprise et de prendre connaissance des renseignements de l'entreprise, selon la portée de la procuration, par tous les moyens de communication offerts (par téléphone, en personne, par la poste et à l'aide des services en ligne);
  • donner aux utilisateurs de l'entreprise, ainsi qu'à d'autres entreprises, des autorisations qui leur permettront de prendre connaissance des renseignements de l'entreprise, selon la portée de l'autorisation, par les moyens de communication mentionnés plus haut;
  • gérer (modifier, révoquer, assigner, refuser, etc.) les autorisations et les procurations ainsi données et celles reçues d'autres entreprises;
  • consentir, au nom de l'entreprise, à recevoir certaines communications par voie électronique uniquement, plutôt que sur support papier;
  • effectuer les paiements électroniques, y compris par débit préautorisé, se rapportant au dossier fiscal de l'entreprise.

Pour conserver l'accès aux services permettant la gestion des autorisations et des procurations données aux utilisateurs et à d'autres entreprises, le responsable des services électroniques doit demeurer représentant d'office ou représentant autorisé de l'entreprise. Si cette exigence n'est pas maintenue, Revenu Québec lui retirera l'accès à ces services.

Modification des conditions d'utilisation 

Les conditions d'utilisation peuvent être consultées dans le site Internet de Revenu Québec. L'entreprise, le responsable des services électroniques et les utilisateurs doivent les consulter périodiquement.

Ces conditions peuvent être modifiées en tout temps et sans préavis par Revenu Québec, pourvu que ce dernier diffuse les nouvelles conditions dans son site Internet. Les modifications prennent effet dès leur diffusion dans le site Internet de Revenu Québec.

L'utilisation de Mon dossier, par l'entreprise, par ses responsables des services électroniques ou par ses utilisateurs équivaut à une acceptation, par l'entreprise, de toute modification apportée aux conditions d'utilisation de ces services.

Autorisation et procuration relatives à la communication de renseignements 

Les autorisations et les procurations données par le responsable des services électroniques et celles reçues d'autres entreprises dans l'espace Mon dossier ont, notamment, les caractéristiques suivantes :

  • pour les procurations, une portée qui permettra au mandataire d'agir au nom et pour le compte de l'entreprise, selon la portée de la procuration, par tous les moyens de communication offerts (par téléphone, en personne, par la poste et à l'aide des services en ligne);
  • pour les autorisations et les procurations, une portée qui permettra à Revenu Québec de communiquer à la personne désignée les renseignements visés par l'autorisation ou la procuration, ou de lui transmettre de tels documents, par tous les moyens de communication offerts (par téléphone, en personne, par la poste et à l'aide des services en ligne), pour une durée limitée ou illimitée selon que l'entreprise a spécifié ou non une date d'échéance).

La gestion des autorisations et des procurations données par le responsable des services électroniques s'effectue distinctement de la gestion des comptes utilisateurs. Ainsi, la désactivation d'un compte utilisateur n'entraîne pas la révocation des autorisations et des procurations octroyées à l'utilisateur.

L'entreprise est responsable des gestes posés par son ou ses responsables des services électroniques en lien avec les autorisations et les procurations données et gérées par celui-ci ou ceux-ci.

Droits d'accès électronique 

Les droits d'accès permettent d'accéder aux services offerts dans Mon dossier et ont les caractéristiques suivantes :

  • Ils sont associés à chacun des utilisateurs.
  • Certains droits d'accès ne sont pas liés à des autorisations ou à des procurations données par le responsable des services électroniques.
  • L'ensemble de ces droits d'accès sont accordés par défaut à tous les responsables des services électroniques.
  • Le retrait des droits d'accès du responsable des services électroniques requiert la désactivation du compte utilisateur de ce dernier.
  • Ils sont accordés aux utilisateurs pour une durée indéterminée, à moins qu'ils soient modifiés par le responsable des services électroniques ou que le compte de l'utilisateur soit désactivé.

Revenu Québec peut suspendre ou révoquer les droits d'accès sans préavis pour l'une ou l'autre des raisons suivantes :

  • des renseignements personnels ou destinés à l'ouverture d'une session sont utilisés sans autorisation;
  • le responsable des services électroniques ou l'utilisateur n'a pas respecté une condition d'utilisation;
  • par mesure de sécurité;
  • pour des raisons opérationnelles ou administratives.

Communications 

Revenu Québec met un centre de communications sécurisé à la disposition de chaque responsable des services électroniques et de chaque utilisateur. Revenu Québec rend disponibles certaines communications, sur support électronique, selon la portée de l'autorisation ou de la procuration et les droits d'accès détenus par l'utilisateur ou le responsable des services électroniques. L'entreprise, par l'entremise de ses responsables des services électroniques, peut consentir à ce que les communications qu'elle désigne ne lui soient plus transmises sur support papier, mais par voie électronique uniquement.

Revenu Québec utilise les coordonnées électroniques fournies dans le profil de chacun des utilisateurs et des responsables des services électroniques pour envoyer des avis de dépôt par courriel lors du dépôt d'une nouvelle communication électronique dans Mon dossier ou pour transmettre des alertes relatives à l'échéance des obligations fiscales de l'entreprise. Ces avis de dépôt et ces alertes sont envoyés conformément aux choix effectués par les utilisateurs et les responsables des services électroniques lors de leur abonnement. Revenu Québec, sous certaines conditions, pourrait utiliser les coordonnées électroniques fournies dans le profil à des fins promotionnelles ou pour communiquer des informations sur Mon dossier pour les entreprises et sur l'utilisation de ses services.

Les responsables des services électroniques et les utilisateurs sont responsables de tenir à jour les renseignements fournis dans leur profil de même que de s'assurer de leur exactitude. Revenu Québec utilise les adresses courriel détenues au moment de l'envoi de ces communications et ne peut pas être tenu responsable de l'utilisation de coordonnées erronées ou désuètes.

Confidentialité des renseignements 

Revenu Québec assure la protection et la confidentialité des renseignements transmis en mettant en place des mesures de sécurité conformes à ses obligations légales en la matière.

Disponibilité des services 

Revenu Québec peut, à tout moment, modifier ou interrompre temporairement ou de manière permanente une partie ou la totalité des services offerts dans Mon dossier pour les entreprises, sans avoir à en informer l'entreprise préalablement. Il ne peut pas être tenu responsable de tout dommage découlant de la non-disponibilité du service.

Liens vers d'autres sites Internet 

Dans son site Internet, Revenu Québec peut diriger l'internaute vers d'autres sites. Cependant, cela ne signifie pas que Revenu Québec approuve le contenu de ces autres sites ou des sites accessibles par ceux-ci (ex. : produit, service ou matériel que l'on peut y trouver).

Exclusion de responsabilité 

Revenu Québec ne peut pas être tenu responsable de tout dommage que l'entreprise pourrait subir en raison, notamment,

  • des gestes posés par ses responsables des services électroniques en lien avec les autorisations et les procurations données et gérées par ceux-ci;
  • des gestes posés dans Mon dossier pour les entreprises par les responsables des services électroniques et les utilisateurs;
  • de la non-disponibilité des services.

Régime juridique 

Tout différend ou litige lié à la demande d'inscription à Mon dossier, aux conditions d'utilisation de Mon dossier ou à l'utilisation des services offerts dans Mon dossier est régi par les lois applicables au Québec.

L'entreprise accepte irrévocablement que tout recours découlant d'un tel différend ou d'un tel litige relève de la compétence des autorités du Québec, ce qui exclut toute autre autorité qui pourrait avoir juridiction à l'égard d'un tel différend ou d'un tel litige.

Dernière mise à jour :