Registering with Revenu Québec

In most cases, if you do business in Québec, you are required to register for one or more of our files.


For more information about registration rules and methods, visit the page for the relevant file. Note that you will be redirected to another section of our site.

Registering for the main Revenu Québec files 

Registering for the GST/HST and QST

If you carry on commercial activities (This link will open a new window) in Québec and your business income and the business income of your associates exceeds $30,000, you must register for the GST/HST and QST. Depending on the nature of your business activities, other taxes and measures may also apply to you. For more information, read “Registering for other tax files” below.

Registering for other tax files

If you do business in certain fields of activity, you may have obligations regarding the following taxes:

Corporation income tax 

Because the Québec tax system is based on self-assessment, you must, as a taxpayer and agent, report your income, and calculate and remit your income tax and consumption taxes. A corporation that has an establishment in Québec must be registered for corporation income tax in order to fulfill its obligations.

Registering for source deductions

When you hire an employee for the first time, you must register for source deductions to receive an identification number.

Démarrer une entreprise (available in French only)

The Démarrer une entreprise online service developed by Entreprises Québec (formerly Services Québec – Entreprises) guides you in the process of registering a new business with several Québec government departments and agencies, and lets you track the status of your applications for registration. Learn more…

Details about certain types of businesses

Details about specific activities

Last Updated:

Inscription aux fichiers de Revenu Québec

Si vous faites des affaires au Québec, vous devez, dans la majorité des cas, être inscrit à un ou plusieurs de nos fichiers.

Important

Consultez la page relative à l'inscription au fichier pour lequel vous désirez connaître les règles d'inscription et la façon de vous y inscrire. Notez que vous serez dirigé vers les sections et sous-sections du site qui présentent ces informations.

Inscription aux principaux fichiers de Revenu Québec

Inscription aux fichiers de la TPS/TVH et de la TVQ

Si vous exercez des activités commerciales (Ce lien ouvrira une nouvelle fenêtre) au Québec et que vos revenus d'entreprise sont supérieurs à 30 000 $, vous devez vous inscrire aux fichiers de la TPS/TVH et de la TVQ. D'autres taxes et d'autres mesures pourraient s'appliquer selon la nature de vos activités. Voyez ci-après la partie « Inscription aux autres fichiers de taxes ».

Inscription aux autres fichiers de taxes

Si vous œuvrez dans certains secteurs d'activité, vous avez des obligations relatives aux taxes suivantes :

Fichier de l'impôt des sociétés

Le système fiscal québécois est basé sur le principe de l'autocotisation. Il vous appartient de déclarer vos revenus et de calculer la part d'impôt que vous devez nous verser. Une société qui a un établissement au Québec doit être inscrite au fichier de l'impôt des sociétés pour pouvoir remplir ses obligations.

Inscription au fichier des retenues à la source

Si vous embauchez un employé pour la première fois, vous devez vous inscrire au fichier des retenues à la source pour obtenir un numéro d'identification.

Démarrer une entreprise

Le service en ligne Démarrer une entreprise d'Entreprises Québec (anciennement Services Québec – Entreprises) vous permet d'effectuer, étape par étape, des démarches auprès de différents ministères et organismes du gouvernement du Québec et d'en faire le suivi. Pour en savoir plus…

Particularités pour certains types d'entreprises

Particularités pour certaines activités

Dernière mise à jour :