Tax Form Restrictions for the 2016 Taxation Year

If any of the situations below apply to you, you have to file your income tax return by mail. You cannot file it online. Be sure to enclose form TPF-1.U-V, Income Tax Return Data, which contains the barcode (This link will open a new window).

  • You are completing form TP-766.2-V, Averaging of a Retroactive Payment, Support-Payment Arrears or a Repayment of Support, to average a payment from Retraite Québec, for example.
  • You are reporting income (or losses) from a business or profession, or rental income (or losses), in more than nine separate financial statements or copies of form TP-80-V, Business or Professional Income and Expenses; form TP-80.1-V, Calculation of Business or Professional Income, Adjusted to December 31; or form TP-128-V, Income and Expenses Respecting the Rental of Immovable Property.
  • You are claiming capital cost allowance more than eight times on form TP-80-V.
  • You have identified more than four other members of a partnership on form TP-80-V.
  • You have identified more than four other co-owners on form TP-128-V.
  • You are claiming capital cost allowance more than six times on form TP-128-V.
  • You are reporting business income or income from immovable property from a partnership, and you have not received an RL-15 slip (see courtesy translation RL-15.EX-T) or a T5013 slip for that income.
  • You are completing form T1139, Reconciliation of 2016 Business Income for Tax Purposes, to report income (or losses) as recorded on form T2121, Statement of Fishing Activities, or on form T2042, Statement of Farming Activities.
  • You are filing more than one return for a deceased person, for the taxation year.
  • As a result of a tax election or because of an agreement, you have to complete a specific form (such as form TP-518-V, Transfer of Property by a Taxpayer to a Taxable Canadian Corporation).
  • You are completing form TP-80.1-V, Calculation of Business or Professional Income, Adjusted to December 31, in respect of a new business whose first fiscal period ended on a date other than December 31, 2016, or in respect of the revocation of a previous election to have the fiscal period end on a date other than December 31, 2016, and the adoption of a fiscal period ending on December 31, 2016.
Special cases
  • If you are completing form TP-1086.R.23.12-V, Costs Incurred for Work on an Immovable, and you have identified more than 12 recipients of amounts paid or payable, NetFile Québec will accept your income tax return only if you send the information online for the first 12 of those recipients and indicate that there are more than 12 recipients. You must then enter the information for the other recipients on a paper copy of the form and mail the form to our Montréal office.
  • If you are completing form TP-274-V, Designation of Property as a Principal Residence, you can either file the form online, using My Account or mail it to our Montréal office. In the latter case, you can file your income tax return online or mail it to our Montréal office.
Last Updated:

Restrictions concernant les formulaires pour l'année d'imposition 2016

Si vous êtes dans au moins une des situations suivantes, vous devez transmettre votre déclaration de revenus par la poste, et non par Internet. Assurez-vous de joindre le formulaire Données de la déclaration de revenus (TPF-1.U) contenant le code à barres (Ce lien ouvrira une nouvelle fenêtre).

  • Vous remplissez le formulaire Étalement d'un paiement rétroactif, d'arrérages de pension alimentaire ou d'un remboursement de pension alimentaire (TP-766.2), par exemple pour étaler un paiement de Retraite Québec.
  • Vous déclarez des revenus (ou des pertes) de location, d'entreprise ou de profession dans plus de neuf états financiers ou formulaires distincts, soit les formulaires Revenus et dépenses d'entreprise ou de profession (TP-80), Rajustement du revenu d'entreprise ou de profession au 31 décembre (TP-80.1) et Revenus et dépenses de location d'un bien immeuble (TP-128).
  • Vous demandez plus de huit déductions pour amortissement dans le formulaire TP-80.
  • Vous avez inscrit plus de quatre autres membres dans le formulaire TP-80.
  • Vous avez inscrit plus de quatre autres copropriétaires dans le formulaire TP-128.
  • Vous demandez plus de six déductions pour amortissement dans le formulaire TP-128.
  • Vous déclarez un revenu d'entreprise ou de bien immeuble provenant d'une société de personnes dont vous n'avez reçu aucun relevé 15 (RL-15) ou feuillet T5013.
  • Vous utilisez le formulaire Conciliation du revenu d'entreprise aux fins de l'impôt de 2016 (T1139) pour déclarer des revenus (ou des pertes) tels qu'ils figurent dans le formulaire État des résultats des activités d'une entreprise de pêche (T2121) ou État des résultats des activités d'une entreprise agricole (T2042).
  • Vous produisez, pour l'année d'imposition, plus d'une déclaration pour une personne décédée.
  • En raison d'un choix fiscal ou d'un accord, vous devez remplir un formulaire (par exemple, le formulaire Transfert de biens par un contribuable à une société canadienne imposable [TP-518]).
  • Vous remplissez le formulaire TP-80.1 pour une nouvelle entreprise dont le premier exercice se termine à une date autre que le 31 décembre 2016 ou pour la révocation d'un choix fait précédemment d'avoir comme date de clôture une date autre que le 31 décembre 2016 et l'adoption d'un exercice se terminant le 31 décembre 2016.
Cas particuliers
  • Si vous remplissez le formulaire Frais engagés pour réaliser des travaux sur un immeuble (TP-1086.R.23.12) et qu'il y a plus de douze bénéficiaires des paiements, vous devez transmettre par Internet les renseignements concernant les douze premiers bénéficiaires et indiquer qu'il y en a plus de douze afin que votre déclaration de revenus soit acceptée par ImpôtNet Québec. Ensuite, vous devez inscrire les renseignements concernant les autres bénéficiaires sur un formulaire papier et le transmettre par la poste à notre bureau de Montréal.
  • Si vous remplissez le formulaire Désignation d'un bien comme résidence principale (TP-274), vous devez le transmettre
    • soit par Internet, en accédant à Mon dossier,
    • soit par la poste à notre bureau de Montréal (dans ce cas, vous pouvez transmettre votre déclaration de revenus soit par la poste au bureau de Montréal, soit par Internet).
Dernière mise à jour :