Requirements for Advance Payments of the Supplement to the Work Premium

To be entitled to advance payments of the supplement to the work premium during the year, you must file an application and meet the following requirements:

  • You held, for the first month in which you stopped receiving last-resort financial assistance because of work income earned by you or your spouse, a valid claim slip issued by the Ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale enabling you to receive certain dental and pharmaceutical services. 
  • You received last-resort financial assistance, or financial assistance under the Alternative jeunesse program, the Alternative jeunesse pilot project or the Solidarité jeunesse program, for at least 36 of the 42 months preceding the month in which you were no longer eligible for last-resort financial assistance, or financial assistance under the Alternative jeunesse program, because of your work income.
  • Your work income for the month for which you are requesting the supplement is at least $200 and you are not receiving last-resort financial assistance or financial assistance under the Alternative jeunesse program.
  • You are resident in Québec at the time you apply and are a Canadian citizen, an Indian, a permanent resident or a person on whom Canada has conferred refugee protection.  
  • You are 18 or older on the first day of the month in which you filed your application or, if you are under 18, no one is entitled to receive a child assistance payment with regard to you for the current year. 
  • You must agree to receive payments by direct deposit.
Important

Note that we may reject your application for advance payments if, by the time we process it, you have not filed your income tax return for a previous year for which you or your spouse received advance payments.

In addition, we may cease making advance payments or suspend them if we realize you have not yet filed your return for a previous year for which you received advance payments.

Note that you cannot claim any of the tax credits respecting the work premium if you were confined in a prison or similar institution on December 31, 2016, and your confinement lasted more than six months in 2016.

Last Updated:

Conditions d'admissibilité aux versements anticipés du supplément à la prime au travail

Pour avoir droit aux versements anticipés du supplément à la prime au travail pendant l'année, vous devez en faire la demande et remplir les conditions suivantes :

  • Le premier mois où vous ne recevez plus d'aide financière de dernier recours en raison de revenus de travail gagnés par vous ou votre conjoint, vous êtes détenteur d'un carnet de réclamation en vigueur que vous a délivré le ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale pour vous permettre de bénéficier de certains services dentaires et pharmaceutiques.
  • Vous avez reçu de l'aide financière de dernier recours ou de l'aide financière du programme Alternative jeunesse pendant au moins 36 des 42 mois qui précèdent celui où vos revenus de travail ne vous donnent plus droit à une aide financière de dernier recours ou à une aide financière du programme Alternative jeunesse.
  • Le mois pour lequel vous demandez le supplément, vous avez un revenu de travail d'au moins 200 $ et vous ne recevez pas d'aide financière de dernier recours ou d'aide financière de programme Alternative jeunesse. 
  • Vous devez résider au Québec au moment où vous faites la demande et être un citoyen canadien, un Indien, un résident permanent ou une personne à qui le Canada a accordé l'asile.
  • Vous devez avoir 18 ans ou plus le premier jour du mois au cours duquel vous faites la demande ou avoir moins de 18 ans, à condition que personne ne soit en droit de recevoir à votre égard, pour l'année en cours, le paiement de soutien aux enfants.
  • Vous acceptez que les versements soient faits par dépôt direct.
Important

Notez que nous pouvons refuser de donner suite à votre demande de versements anticipés si, au moment du traitement de cette demande, vous n'avez toujours pas produit votre déclaration de revenus pour une année passée pour laquelle vous ou votre conjoint avez reçu des versements anticipés.

De même, nous pouvons cesser de faire des versements anticipés ou suspendre de tels versements si nous constatons que vous n'avez toujours pas produit votre déclaration pour une année passée pour laquelle vous avez reçu les versements anticipés.

Notez que vous ne pouvez pas demander de crédits d'impôt relatifs à la prime au travail si vous étiez détenu dans une prison ou un établissement semblable le 31 décembre 2016 et si vous y avez passé plus de six mois en 2016.

Dernière mise à jour :