Power of Attorney

You may appoint a person, such as a friend or family member, to deal with Revenu Québec on your behalf by filing a power of attorney for the purposes of your advance payments of the tax credit.

By doing so, you allow the person to consult the documents containing the information required to handle your applications for advance payments, and you allow us to communicate that information to him or her. You can also choose to have all correspondence pertaining to your advance payments of the tax credit sent directly to the person appointed to represent you.

To grant someone a power of attorney, complete form MR-69.MD-V, Power of Attorney for Advance Payments: Tax Credit for Home-Support Services for Seniors. 

Such a power of attorney does not authorize the person to use the Apply for Advance Payments of the Tax Credit for Home-Support Services for Seniors or View Advance Payment Information: Tax Credit for Home-Support Services for Seniors online services. Note that you can view (and revoke) the power of attorney using form MR-69.MD-V or the View or Revoke an Authorization or a Power of Attorney online service.

Note
Form MR-69.MD-V replaces form MR-69-V, Power of Attorney, Authorization to Communicate Information, or Revocation, where granting power of attorney for the purposes of advance payments of the tax credit for home-support services for seniors is concerned. If you granted power of attorney using form MR-69-V, it will remain valid until the end of the period stipulated in the form. Once that power of attorney has expired, it can be renewed using form MR-69.MD-V.
Last Updated:

Procuration

Vous pouvez nommer une personne pour vous représenter auprès de nous, par exemple un ami ou un membre de votre famille, en lui donnant une procuration pour vos versements anticipés de ce crédit d'impôt.

Ainsi, vous permettez à cette personne de consulter des documents contenant les renseignements nécessaires pour votre demande de versements anticipés et vous nous permettez de lui communiquer ces renseignements. De plus, la correspondance relative aux versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt peut, si vous le voulez, être envoyée directement à la personne nommée pour vous représenter.

Pour donner une procuration à cette personne, remplissez le formulaire Procuration pour les versements anticipés – Crédit d'impôt pour maintien à domicile des aînés (MR-69.MD).

Cette procuration n'autorise pas la personne qui vous représente à utiliser les services en ligne Demande de versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour maintien à domicile des aînés et Voir les renseignements relatifs aux versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour maintien à domicile des aînés. Notez que vous pouvez consulter ou révoquer la procuration donnée au moyen du formulaire MR-69.MD en utilisant le service en ligne Consulter ou révoquer une autorisation ou une procuration

Note
Le formulaire MR-69.MD remplace le formulaire Autorisation relative à la communication de renseignements, procuration ou révocation (MR-69) en ce qui concerne une procuration pour les versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour maintien à domicile des aînés. Si vous avez donné une procuration avec le formulaire MR-69, celle-ci sera valide jusqu'à l'expiration de la période pour laquelle elle a été prévue. Passé ce délai, la procuration pourra être renouvelée avec le formulaire MR-69.MD.
Dernière mise à jour :