Advance Payments of the Tax Credit for Childcare Expenses

If you meet certain requirements, you may receive advance payments of the refundable tax credit for childcare expenses and not have to wait until you file your income tax return to claim the tax credit.

Advance payments are made on a monthly basis. You will receive your payment no later than the 15th of the month. These payments are made only by direct deposit.

The number of advance payments you receive in the year depends on the date we receive your application.

To receive the total amount in 12 payments, you must apply by December 1 of the year preceding the year covered by your application. If we receive your application after that date, the amount will be divided over the number of months remaining in the year after your application is processed.


Does your child no longer require childcare services? Use the new Change Advance Payment Information: Tax Credit for Childcare Expenses online service to inform us. To access this service, go to My Account for individuals.

Last Updated:

Versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants

Si vous remplissez certaines conditions, vous pourriez recevoir le crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants par versements anticipés. Ainsi, vous n'avez pas à attendre la production de votre déclaration de revenus pour demander ce crédit d'impôt.

Les versements anticipés sont faits sur une base mensuelle. Vous les recevrez au plus tard le 15e jour de chaque mois. Ces versements sont faits uniquement par dépôt direct.

Le nombre de versements que vous recevrez dans l'année dépend de la date à laquelle nous recevrons votre demande.

Pour recevoir la somme en 12 versements, vous devez nous faire parvenir votre demande au plus tard le 1er décembre de l'année qui précède l'année pour laquelle vous faites la demande. Si elle nous parvient après cette date, la somme sera répartie sur le nombre de mois qui restent dans l'année après le traitement de votre demande.

Important

Votre enfant a cessé de fréquenter son service de garde? Avisez-nous à l'aide du nouveau service en ligne Modification des renseignements relatifs aux versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants, que vous trouverez dans Mon dossier pour les citoyens.

Dernière mise à jour :