Changes in the Course of the Year

You must notify us of any change in your situation or the situation of your family that could affect the amount of your advance payments of the tax credit for childcare expenses. 

To do so, you must complete form TPZ-1029.8.F.C-V, Notice of Change in Situation: Advance Payments of the Tax Credit for Childcare Expenses. Note that you must already have submitted the application for advance payments using form TPZ-1029.8.F-V, Tax Credit for Childcare Expenses: Application for Advance Payments.

If the changes involve the location, the number of days of care during the year or the amount of the childcare expenses, you must have the person who provides the childcare services (or that person's representative) complete form TPZ-1029.8.F.A-V, Childcare Expenses Qualifying for the Tax Credit: Fees and Number of Days of Care for 2018 (or any other document providing the same information).

We must receive form TPZ-1029.8.F.C-V, Notice of Change in Situation: Advance Payments of the Tax Credit for Childcare Expenses, and the requested documents by mail no later than November 15 of the year in question.

Childcare services no longer required?

To notify us that one or more children concerned by your application for advance payments no longer require or will no longer require childcare services, or that all of the children concerned by your application no longer require such services, use the Change Advance Payment Information: Tax Credit for Childcare Expenses online service or contact us.

Important

You may be required to pay back the amounts that you received as advance payments of this tax credit if you no longer meet the requirements for claiming the credit or if your situation has changed in the course of the year. Moreover, if you received advance payments during the year but no longer reside in Québec at the end of the year (on December 31), you still have to file an income tax return.

Last Updated:

Changements en cours d'année

Vous devez nous informer de tout changement dans votre situation, ou dans celle de votre famille, qui survient en cours d'année et qui pourrait avoir des répercussions sur le montant de vos versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants.

Pour nous informer d'un changement, vous devez remplir le formulaire Demande de modification – Versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants (TPZ-1029.8.F.C). Notez que vous devez avoir déjà fait une demande de versements anticipés en nous transmettant le formulaire Crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants – Demande de versements anticipés (TPZ-1029.8.F).

De plus, si la modification touche le lieu de garde, le nombre de jours de garde dans l'année ou les frais de garde, vous devez faire remplir à nouveau, par la personne qui offre les services de garde ou par son représentant, le formulaire Frais de garde donnant droit au crédit d'impôt – Tarif et nombre de jours de garde prévus pour 2018 (TPZ-1029.8.F.A) ou tout autre document qui contient les mêmes renseignements.

Vous devez nous transmettre le formulaire Demande de modification – Versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants (TPZ-1029.8.F.C) ainsi que les documents demandés par la poste et vous assurer que nous les recevrons au plus tard le 15 novembre de l'année en cours.

Arrêt de la fréquentation d'un service de garde

Pour nous aviser qu'un ou plusieurs enfants visés par votre demande de versements anticipés ont arrêté ou arrêteront de fréquenter un service de garde, ou encore nous aviser que tous les enfants visés par votre demande de versements anticipés ont arrêté de fréquenter un service de garde, utilisez le service en ligne Modification des renseignements relatifs aux versements anticipés du crédit d'impôt pour frais de garde d'enfants ou communiquez avec nous.

Important

Vous pourriez avoir à rembourser les sommes reçues par versements anticipés si vous ne respectez pas les conditions d'admissibilité au crédit, ou si votre situation a changé pendant l'année. Notez que, si vous avez reçu des versements anticipés au courant de l'année et que vous ne résidez plus au Québec à la fin de l'année, soit le 31 décembre, vous devez tout de même remplir votre déclaration de revenus.

Dernière mise à jour :